Introducing Team Collaboration: A Feature for Better Content Scheduling

As an individual, have you ever thought of allowing your friends, colleague or relatives to share your social media profiles without sharing your credentials? As a business, have you ever tried allowing different people to access your company pages and profiles? SocialPilot makes it easier and simpler with our first feature announcement for the New Year: Team Collaboration.

Introducing Team Collaboration

Team Collaboration not only saves your time and effort but makes it easier to regularly share interesting and useful content to your fans and followers. Our team collaboration feature is most useful to small and medium scale businesses. This feature is also useful to digital marketing & PR agencies and all types of businesses who often work in teams to publish and manage social media content. This new feature helps enterprises and agencies coordinate with colleagues without sacrificing control over valuable account information.

How Team Collaboration Helps You:

If you are working with marketing agencies, enterprises, as well as a consultant working with multiple clients and marketing groups, managing all social media groups can be difficult. In order to manage all accounts, you need a team. So, in that case, SocialPilot allows a team member to plan content for all the major social network platforms. This list includes Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Pinterest, LinkedIn, Google+ and many more channels.

SocialPilot Team Members Come In Three Levels:

  • Account Owner:
    The account owner has full control over the administrative privileges of the account. The owner can add team members, change their level of access, as well as approve, edit, delete or share the post, as they want or need.
  • Manager:
    The manager can add updates to a SocialPilot account just like the account owner. Social media posts get added directly to a queue or scheduled at any specific date and time. The Manager also has access to change your account level for posting schedule. Don’t worry, they cannot remove connected social media accounts from the system. In addition, a manager would also have the ability to approve the posts that a content scheduler has added to SocialPilot. By visiting the ‘Contributed Posts ‘ tab for social accounts within the dashboard, the Manager would be able to view, edit, approve, or delete the content.
  • Content Scheduler:
    A content scheduler has limited access to your account. The content scheduler can create a post and once he adds it to queue he cannot edit or delete that post. The post updates only when the manager or owner approves it. Their posts require approval by a manager or owner.

Now, let’s take a closer look at how this feature works.

How to Add a Team Member:

Once you are logged in with your SocialPilot account, you will find the Add team member option by clicking on Team menu in the sidebar. To get started, you need to add the name and email address of your team member. Now, select your social accounts and then the access level. Here, you will be given two options to choose from: Content Scheduler and Manager. As soon as you add a team member, a notification email will be sent in accordance of this activity.

Let’s take a look at an example. Here, I have added Lisa as a team member where the company’s Twitter account and Vk account has manager access and Facebook, Pinterest and Tumblr accounts have access of a Content Scheduler. Now when Lisa logs into her SocialPilot account, she can manage her panel along with the Team Panel in the newly added feature ‘Team Panel’ button on the header.

In this, we have separated the panels in order to remove confusion. Now the team member can switch and have easy access on their own as well as the team member’s account all in one place.

team-panel

Simultaneously, we are creating a new account for a team member with a starter plan who is not a member of SocialPilot. Now, whenever Lisa contributes any posts for Twitter and Vk account, it will be directly added to queue because these are the manager accounts. However, if Lisa contributes any posts for Facebook, Pinterest and Tumblr accounts, the owner will get an email notification about these contributed posts. These require his approval before they become added to queue.

How to Approve Contributed Posts

Whenever any team member has posted with Content Scheduler access, it will be visible in the Contributed Posts menu of the account owner and manager. They can review these posts and edit them if necessary.

Once they click on “Approve link”, the approved posts add themselves to the sharing queue. Clicking on Delete link will reject the contribution.

contributed-post-new

As shown in the above image, Lisa has suggested 3 posts with different topics for our Facebook pages. Here, the account owner or the manager of this page can either approve or delete her contributed posts. As soon as these are approved, it will finally be added to the queue.

How to Manage Team Members

Once you click on “Manage Team Members” in the sidebar, you can edit or delete team members previously added by you. Click on the edit button if you want to change their account access level. You can also use this button if you need to assign/remove their access to other accounts. Only the account owner can manage the profile of his team members.

If you want to remove a team member and his overall access to your account, just click on delete link associated with the team member.

Here are some points which a team member can follow with the Team Collaboration feature.

Do’s of a Team Member

  • They can create post for the assigned account.
  • They can view all queued post for the assigned account for better social media strategies.
  • If a Team member becomes added as a manager then they can approve the post created by other team member.
  • They can access the RSS feeds which the owner has added.
  • They can access the bulk scheduling feature to create post for team owner’s accounts.

Don’ts of a Team Member

  • They cannot edit/delete the post once manager or team owner has approved.
  • Team members cannot change the post schedule once it’s approved by manager or owner.
  • They cannot view other’s contributed post.

It’s your turn now!

Are you ready to use this awesome feature? Click here to login to your SocialPilot account. We’re so excited about developing SocialPilot further, especially for business in the future. We would like to hear from you regarding this, so let us know your feedback in the comment box below.

Jimit Bagadiya

Jimit Bagadiya

Exploring new tools and read blogs of my favorite authors is the beginning of my day. Apart from this, I enjoy spending my day with mobile, computer, car, wife and loving son.
Jimit Bagadiya

Subscribe

Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.

11 thoughts on “Introducing Team Collaboration: A Feature for Better Content Scheduling”

  1. Does your platform include Google + pages as well?

    I’m looking to manage our company’s Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook and Google +.

    Thanks.

    • Unfortunately, we are not supporting Google+ yet. Google+ does not offer pubic API. We have requested many times about private API access but we are still waiting for their feedback. As soon as they approve, we will have this option soon with our supported channel.

    • Hi Nicola, Last month, we have released the integration with Google+. You can now schedule posts for Google+ profile, pages and collection.

  2. Just check your account. You have nicely shared your twitter account access with your team. Does your team member facing any issue?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *